[MegaBeast_Empire] Bishoujo Kamen Poitrine (Review)

2-001
Why? Err, I was in the mood for Poitrine… Figured I might as well be productive (kinda sorta) while I’m at it. ‘Nuff said? That aside, this is such a fun show and I hope it’ll be subbed in full one day so everybody can check it out!


GENERAL INFO

Subs By: MegaBeast Empire
Format: .MKV (softsubbed)
Website: http://www.megabeastempire.wordpress.com/

Episode(s) Reviewed: 01 (v1)


VISUAL APPEAL

2-002

Niceee!!

(I wish I could typeset like this…)

2-003
2-004

The rest is aight

2-005

I’m always grateful to see something that isn’t Arial, Calibri, Trebuchet MS or Old Sans Black

The OP/ED font is cute too, which you’ll see in a sec


THE SCRIPT

I’ll be up front and say I didn’t have much to work with here, but I hope this still makes for a somewhat decent review >___< Also, it’s approximately 2:40 AM (a dyslexic’s 4:20!), so feel free to scold me if I say something wrong/stupid… You know, when the sun is up!

2-007

Let’s kick things off with a nitpick… Yayyy… I would’ve gone with “photo album”, just because I think it’d be better. Like, wow..!! That’s literally fucking nothing, lmfao

2-008

While I do realize it’s sung in English, isn’t a “soccer court” what we’d call a “soccer field”?

2-009

The first part is actually “Takuto!” (his name). I’m not sure if this was intentional or not

2-011

I don’t think hot springs works as an ‘a’ in this instance, does it? Or am I just tired… I would’ve used “some” instead. Also, that second ellipsis has four periods

2-012
2-013

Whoops

2-014

They didn’t translate this into “Masked Beauty”

…But if I recall, this is also the first time it’s said in-show. Maybe it was on purpose rather than an oversight?

2-015

I would’ve just gone ahead and localized “Famicom” into “NES”, personally

2-016

This isn’t apparent at first glance, but that’s actually an “I´ll” as opposed to “I’ll”

2-018

Mama says “Mou!”, but it’s unaccounted for

2-019

And over here, Yuuko’s little sister calls out “Onee-chan!” to get her attention

2-020

I feel like “Take care” implies doing housework and stuff too, so I would’ve gone with “Look after” instead since Takuto’s just chilling with his friends

2-021

This isn’t an issue with the subs themselves, but remember how they said “Dragon Ball Z” earlier? Lookie though, that’s Kid Goku! He’s even doing the Rock, Scissors ‘N Paper Attack, wow that really takes me back hahaha

2-022

This would’ve worked fine… Had Takuto been the one who said it! This is his pal though, so “Your dad sucks!” or whatever

2-023

Doesn’t this line come off as oddly reserved or something compared to how the other ones were written?

2-026

I would’ve appreciated this being translated since he’s pointing to it and all

2-027

Y’all missed an ‘s’ there

2-028

You don’t need that ‘this is’

2-029

Oh snap, a three liner

2-030

I would’ve gone with “It was probably nothing.”, but this is fine too

2-031

Nice try, but that’s not how ya hashtag old man!

2-032
2-033

To be fair it’s not an important term or anything, but figured I should mention this nevertheless

2-034

The bad dude was going around electrocuting and mugging peeps, so I think something more like ‘misdeeds’ would’ve been more appropriate than plain ol’ ‘acts’

2-035
2-036

Tfw your own family isn’t sure how to spell your name. Also, second one’s got no punctuation

2-037

That ellipsis only has two periods


FINAL THOUGHTS

Something tells me this may have been a bit rushed to meet an April Fools’ deadline, but… It was still a solid release, and you knowww I was grasping at straws if I had to resort to counting periods of all things. Like, sure, I saw lines I would’ve handled differently, but cluttering up a review with my own personal preferences would be lame right? Most everything was handled well, and I didn’t have much to complain about really. I just hope I don’t look like an idiot later, ’cause I CBA to proofread this before going to bed :1

I sincerely hope that they’ll consider doing more Poitrine in the future!

GRADE: B+

Leave a Reply

