[Over-Time] Space Squad (Review)

3-001
Back by popular demand! …Yeah right. Anyway, uh, the requests are really starting to pile up, so let’s get crackin’! I’d much rather be playing MapleStory right now, though…


GENERAL INFO

Subs By: Over-Time
Format: .MKV (softsubbed)
Website: http://www.over-ti.me/

Episode(s) Reviewed: Movie (v1)


VISUAL APPEAL

3-002A

The logos do some crazy shit like WHOOSH and BUM BUM BUM, so this is fine

3-0033-004

Good, good

3-005

Left: Original | Right: Over-Time’s Sign

Aha, nice. I almost missed this, you sly devils you


THE SCRIPT

FYI, spoilers galore and there’s at least one picture that’s pretty bloody so proceed with caution

3-006

Aren’t these called ‘arms’ trades, or am I thinking of something else?

3-008

I would’ve gone with “What a mess.”, personally

3-009

Galactic *Federation

3-0103-0113-012

He was interrupted so I think the first one would’ve worked better as “Director, that’s why— “

3-013

Singular? But the news report shows two victims

Also, notice how ‘planet’ is capitalized in the top-right corner but not in the line? This was inconsistent throughout the whole script

3-014

Y’all don’t need ‘has’

3-015

If I were to be super technical, I would’ve put “Planet Earth” like all the other ones but I’m also a big nerd so

3-016

Oh, then I guess we better give him some… Space 8) Ah? Ah?

3-017

Not sure if this is “wrong”, but I usually see this written as ‘afterparty’ or ‘after-party’

3-018

This was so witty, oh my gosh

3-019

Typo

3-021

She’s reacting to the noise, so I think “What is that?” would’ve been more appropriate

3-022

At this point they have no idea what’s going on and he’s only speculating, so “They might be using…” or more along those lines IMO

3-024

Wouldn’t it be safe to assume that a combat suit is made of more than one type of material?

3-025

The original scene was “What is it?”, as seen a few scrolls up

3-026

So, like… I haven’t seen Juspion yet, but is Satan Goth a robot or something..? He doesn’t sound like one based on his description at least, so…

3-027

I think “Yoohoo!” would’ve worked better in English (this is Umeko, by the way)

3-028

The wording here varies from the original scene as well

3-029

So, again… Uh… Um, did they build a new Satan Goth or did they… I’m confused…

3-030

I think a slight tweak like “Satan Goth will soon be reborn.” would sound better, but that’s just me

3-031

You can either get rid of ‘get’ or ‘attack’, but you can’t have both

3-032
3-033

I’m not sure why only the second one gets punctuation, but let’s roll with it

3-034

Drop the ‘in’ and it’s gucci

3-035A

(Eat your heart out, MegaBeast Empire)

Anywho, OG Gavan says all this in his head, so shouldn’t it be italicized like when Shelly was being beaten to a bloody pulp earlier? That scene was pretty hard to sit through, by the way ;~;

3-036

>team him up with my old team

Me no likey

3-037

You’re supposed to capitalize the beginning of a sentence, don’tcha know?

3-038
3-039

If you write it like this, the “It’ll” refers to the Genmakuu instead of the Space Squad like you’re intending

3-040

Shouldn’t there be a comma after ‘Squad’?


FINAL THOUGHTS

This movie was awesome!!! …But QC’ing it was no fun at all! Talk about murder on my attention spree. Anyway, if you haven’t noticed by now this whole review is pretty much comprised entirely of nitpicks. So needless to say, the subs were excellent. Thank you for your hard work, Over-Time! Now if you’ll excuse me, I have a game to play… aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

GRADE: A+

Leave a Reply

